Posted on

Needs and wants

This is a tricky subject as it’s totally subjective. When I look back I realise I got it mixed up. I didn’t know what either was. I thought that my needs were to be alone and not to trouble any one. I think I was wrong. Looking back it was my self imposed isolation that was destroying my sanity.

As time has moved on I’m more in tune with what I need and what I want. I want to be fully healed but the is not a realistic expectation. What I need is to know that I’ve moved on and I’m moving in the right direction.

So, needs verses wants. In some respects they can be both the same. It’s a wonderful feeling when they both meet.

Leave a Reply

