Posted on

Good Friday reflection

As a Christian I realise that Jesus died to save us. I’ve been looking back over the last three years or so. I realised that in the early days I struggled to deal with the overload of emotions. In the months after my breakdown, I said and did things I regret

I wish I could go back and change what I did. I can’t. Now all I can do is learn from these mistakes.

I now realise that I can seek redemption by laying my pain and anger at the foot of the cross. Good Friday for means I can share the pain of our lord with the knowledge, he will help me find who I truly am.

I am Ed and I am a thriver.

Leave a Reply

