Posted on

Am I enough, yes I am

This post is inspired by a friend.

Am I enough? There’s no simple answer.

If you’d asked this question a few years ago, I probably would have said I don’t know.

After what, I’ve been through in the last few years. I now know myself so much better. I understand that my past needn’t define my future. Also I now see I can’t right all the wrongs. I now find myself more at peace with myself.

The real Ed is now shining through the darkness that had engulfed me for so many years. As I find out more and more about who I really am I’m realising that I can just be me.

So, am I enough. Yes, but I’m growing and healing each day.

Leave a Reply

