Posted on

Facing the pain

This week has been a horrible week for me. I’ve had to face the pain of knowing that four years ago all this stuff came to the fore. Two conversations that changed my life forever.

The thoughts I had then, consumed me and almost destroyed me. I remember the pain so vividly.

Sometimes I wish I’d never started on this journey. I sometimes feel that I made a mistake starting this journey.

Then I’m reminded that some good comes from suffering. This blog, my poetry. But the biggest thing is the love and care I feel from friends.

By facing the pain and just choosing to live, I am giving hope to others.

One response to “Facing the pain

  1. Yes you are…and hope it is important. We must not lose hope, none of us. Keep going, you are strong xxx

Leave a Reply

