Posted on

More of my journey

Carrying on the theme of late. When you first feel the need to open up, it’s hard to find any logic in what happened. It can feel like the world has come to an end.

I now realise that it was the natural reaction to years of shame. As I move forward in my healing I am beginning to understand that only I could change things.

I had two very good friends who stood by me. Even when I acting like a belligerent teenager. This was the hardest time of my life. Imagine a 38 year old teenager going through pain and struggling to understand what had happened. They saw me at my lowest when I could not look anyone in the eye. They just sat with me.

Even when I couldn’t say the words they understood.

Leave a Reply

