Posted on

Then and now

In February 2010 little did I know what the next 4 years would hold. I thought that I knew what future held for me.

Over the months I fell deeper in to the darkness. I felt like I was losing my mind. I suppose in was in a way. I felt trapped as if in a cage.

The reality of my life was that I was living in a prison. A prison of my own making. A prison that I locked the doors on the whole world.

In September 2010 I disclosed. I put the key in the lock and started to turn it.
Never having the courage to open the door fully.

Now four years on, that door is still there but I can come and go as freely as I feel. I’ve turned that prison cell into a refuge of hope. I am living again.

One response to “Then and now

Leave a Reply

