Posted on

Trust

Trust is an important part of the healing process. I am still learning about the basics of trust. Learning that everyone won’t hurt me.

That I can just be me and I have the right to be able make the most of my life. What happened to me destroyed my trust.

Now I’m able to let a few people in and I’m realising that trust is also. Trusting in my own judgement. Taking responsibility for the people I let in and not building up the barriers that I spent years building. It’s a chance to build healthy boundaries. Boundaries that protect me from my own past.
It’s a chance to move forward and be the person who I was meant to be.

Leave a Reply

