Posted on

The power of words

I never realised that there is power in writing. They have the power to hurt and to heal. One word can have a million meanings. They can bring you to tears of pain and tears of joy.

I see this as a gift I’ve been given to bring the issues into the light. I understand the responsibility of having this gift. I understand that when someone reads what I’ve written I want them to have a positive reaction. I want people to see the positives in my words.

Words

A word that can hurt
A word that can heal
A word that’s funny
A word that’s sad
A word of hope
And a word of hope

Leave a Reply

