Posted on

2013 in perspective

This year has been a breakthrough year. It started in snow and ice and me in a bad place. Struggling at work with keeping my mind free from distraction. Then pulling out of the play, that really hurt me. But it was the right thing to do at the time.

The year got worse before to long I was struggling with depression. I had to fight to get help and almost gave up. Then a positive I managed to sort out some therapy and met some wonderful people. Survivors of abuse, I then felt I wasn’t alone. I made some new and wonderful friends.

Then as the year has come to a close I have got a new role at work which has given me a new lease of life. I met up with some more survivors ( real inspiration all of them ).

For next year. To continue moving forward one step at a time. Who knows what the future holds.

Leave a Reply

