Posted on

Processing my past

Yesterday, I visited a friend at the community I belonged too. As I walked down the road to meet them. My thoughts turned to what happened three years ago.

The thoughts were of how far I’d come in the last three years. The progress I’ve made is amazing. However, I know the debt I owe the community. It gave me the chance to know more about myself so I could start to face this. It also gave me the tools and time to start this journey.

I know if I had not joined the community I would still be locked inside destroying me.

Leave a Reply

