Posted on

Fighting my mind

Over the last 24 hours I’ve had to battle my mind telling its time to stop. I’ve looked in to the abyss. It’s a place where I never thought I’d go again. It’s a place where all my pain is. A place so dark that I could not see.

I’ve had to face the pain of my past. The anger inside and the rage at what happened. All of this while wearing my masks. While facing the world I’ve hidden my pain.

Hidden the fact that I’m hurting so much. With a false smile and a burning in my soul. There are days where I just wanted to say no more, days when I just wanted to hide. No more. I can’t hide anymore because that is what he wants. He wants me to be in pain.

I promise you that he will never win.

Leave a Reply

