Posted on

A week in reflection

A week ago I was stressing out after two months organising a charity sports event. Which was a success.

The problem is that my thought processes determined that what I did was a failure. I am now struggling to see that doing this will change others lives.

People who are struggling with depression and other mental illnesses. The thought that I brought all of this together has shocked me. But it proves that anything is possible.

The week has been hard for me as my brain has sent me down the path of self doubt and into a dip. This has really affected me. My

My confidence has been dented and I’m now not sure that I’m in the right job. Not through lack of support, my boss has been brilliant. But in a different way. Maybe it’s just that I’m feeling that I have itchy feet and ready for a move.

Who knows whether or not I’ll be able to do this. The more I heal the called to help other survivor in a practical way.

Leave a Reply

