Posted on

Can it be abuse at 22

I’m realising that my abuse may have started off with one incident. But it went on for nine years, nine years of innuendo and stealth. His tactics was always to tell my family he wanted me to help. He was always nice and cheery with my parents.

He had special name for me “twinkle” a name that fills me with dread every time I hear it. It was the grooming that made me vulnerable for all these years. So when he tried it on while I was at work I was just where he wanted me. I was that thirteen year old boy again. Quiet as a mouse. I really wish I’d had the courage to punch his lights out then.

Is this still abuse, I don’t know. All I do know is he stole my childhood and I feel cheated.

Leave a Reply

