Posted on

Giving back the unwanted gift ( Shame )

One of the biggest issues that survivors have to deal with is. Shame. It’s an unwanted gift from abusers

For me it was so hard, I struggled to raise my head. When it came to me that it’s not my fault but someone else’s, this was a wow moment and I could move forward to the next stage.

I started by saying to myself repeatedly I have nothing to be ashamed about. I am not a victim. As time has gone I feel less and less shame.

So altogether it is not my shame but yours. As survivors we need to. Say to ourselves we have no shame.

Leave a Reply

