Posted on

What next.

Over the last few weeks I’ve started to realise that I’m more confident than I thought. I now can see that self esteem comes from within. It is helped by the fact that I can get through the day without thinking about what happened to me.

With self esteem comes increased confidence and a better attitude. I’m also more able make decisions. Taking control of my future.

My dream is to be able to journey with other survivors who need a helping hand. During my early days in counselling I toyed with the idea of setting up peer group for survivors. Maybe in a couple of years.

Leave a Reply

