Posted on

Iceland

Three years ago I went to Iceland for a weeks holiday. Today I’ve been reflecting on why I went there. Three years ago I was struggling with an unknown issue. I wasn’t happy in the work I was doing.

I had been feeling uncomfortable with myself and I knew I needed to find the core of the issue. I think spending time in the wilderness of Iceland helped me to clear my mind in preparation of the storm that was to come.

I think being so far from my situation helped me to clear my mind. I now realise that seeing the beauty in the barrenness prepared me to some degree.

20130509-193424.jpg

20130509-193441.jpg

20130509-193453.jpg

Leave a Reply

