Posted on

Bringing awareness to all

When I started this blog, I wanted to use it to vent my anger at the world. Poor Ed, please feel sorry for me.

Yes it was used for that. I’m not proud but it was where I was.

Over the time I’ve been writing, I’ve seen changes in what I have written. Lots of poetry but now I am using it to bring awareness to the world of the survivors of sexual abuse.

Not just male survivors but also female. In 2013 it is a scandal that this is still whispered about. With the publicity over recent months due to the Savile case. People are now more aware of the implications and impact of sexual abuse.

An impact that lasts a lifetime.

I have one message for all survivors.

LET YOUR VOICE RING OUT. I AM A SURVIVOR AND I AM FREE!!!!!!!

YOU ARE NOT ALONE

Leave a Reply

