Posted on

Why I’m writing this blog.

I am realising as I heal I’m gaining confidence. With this confidence I’m feeling empowered. Empowered to use my voice in a strong and positive way.

By using this blog to share my experiences of the healing journey I hope to be able to open people’s eyes to the evil of sexual abuse and to show others who have just started their journeys, that there is hope for recovery.

Sometimes the pen (or keyboard) is mightier than the sword. Using words to empower is empowerment it self.

As a survivor I believe that I have a right and a duty share my story.

One response to “Why I’m writing this blog.

  1. You have every right!! Keep going…you are not trekking your journey alone 😉

Leave a Reply

