Posted on

On a wing and prayer

It seems I’ve lived my life so far on a wing and a prayer. Never stopping to take stock. I spent 20 years working in central London for the Royal Mail. During this time I never thought about my past. I think I was afraid to look in to my past.

Yes there were times when it came up but I squashed it back down. It almost cost me everything in 1996 when I lost my temper with a manager.

Over the years I lived in the shadow of what happened. I seemed to always dream of a better life, of peace.

For 20 years I just did what I had to like zombie.

Now I’m finally moving in the right direction towards healing and the rest of my life.

20130416-194604.jpg

Leave a Reply

