Posted on

Being me

As I walk down this path of self discovery I am finding that I have started to live again. I mean that I am understanding that for many years I was just existing and not truly living.

As time goes on I can see that I have a mischievous sense of humour and it is coming out more in my everyday life.

The best thing is that I’m seeing that I have so many talents that were hidden for so long. I am also working on my self esteem and confidence. Sometimes I look back and shed a tear for the teenage me but also realise that he is becoming more integrated in to the adult me.

I’ve become more accepting of who I am and what I have been through. Realising holding down a full time job in a stressful environment proves that I am becoming a strong and wonderfully unique human being with the capacity to excel at anything I set my mind to.

Leave a Reply

