Posted on

Taking leaps forward

Last Friday I felt so low, as it was three years ago that this abuse stuff came up for the first time. Last year it was the trigger form me to self destruct. Now I seem to be so much stronger.

Even though the media interest in child sexual abuse. I thought it would make things worse but after a bit of a low on Friday evening I seem to be getting over it.

After all these years I can now believe that I can be the person I was meant to be. I feel like I’m on a journey of self discovery.

The fun thing about this journey is I thought I was a boring old git. But I feel like I have more life than most of my family.

My eyes have been opened so wide that I can see colours and light like never before. My mind and heart have also been opened to show me the beauty of the world around me.

I have a new lease of life and second chance, a chance to shine in what ever I do. Whether at work or with the Amdram group.

La bella vita

Leave a Reply

