Posted on

Three years on

Well it’s almost 3 years since the abuse reared it’s ugly head. So where am I now. Moving on from my past.

I’ve started to make a life for myself. I’m not the same person, I have my ups and downs but I have cut out the poisonous people who gave me grief.

I still remember the two conversations I had on that mission but for positive reasons. I am realising that I needed to face this and that was the time I was ready.

On Friday I heard something that woke me up. The fact that I can see that this cross I bear is a positive thing where I can decide to make a difference.

I can effect change by challenging common perceptions of survivors.

Leave a Reply

