Posted on

Real men cry

I remember the first time I cried in public. I was sitting in a chapel praying. Sitting in a corner, everyone just sitting. At first it was hard but then I let a tear slowly drop. Then they started to flow. Healing tears, tears that had lain uncried for years.

I found the experience hard at first as I had built up so many walls that, no one ever saw the real me. I find that crying is a way of letting go of the pain. I know there are more to come but as I continue on this journey of healing.

Real men cry as real men show emotion.

Leave a Reply

