Posted on

Breaking this silence of abuse.

Breaking the silence of abuse is the most liberating thing a survivor. It gives validation and confidence that you are not alone.

When I started this blog it was with the sole intention of freeing myself from the silence of my abuse and the silence imposed but others. It wasn’t an easy decision to start this. I knew that others wouldn’t understand but I had to share my story.

By breaking my silence I have started on a journey of self discovery. One of the effects of this is the fact I realise I’m a good cook and a poet.

For those who find it difficult to break the silence there is hope. As I was stopped from sharing my story for too long.

I broke the silence so those who struggle know they are not alone.

Leave a Reply

