Posted on

Being positive

Turning my pain in to a positive force for good. Over the last two years or so I have endeavoured to channel my anger and pain in to something for good.

I see this blog as the start of this process. I see that this blog even with the negative posts show that progress and recovery is possible.

With spring just around the corner I can see my life change and grow. A friend said to me there is no growth without pain. It seems that my pain has enabled me to grow and to move out of my comfort zone. I can now see my comfort zone grow and develop into something good.

Am I recovered? I don’t think so. But I’m not where I was even six months ago.

The important thing is I can see progress. Is full recovery possible. I don’t know but if it does it’ll take a lifetime. I am on a journey, which may take a lifetime but I’m up for it.

Leave a Reply

