Posted on

Coming to terms.

I think the biggest problem I’ve had is coming to terms with the loss of my teenage years. The fact I had to grow up before I had to. I am trying to recreate these years but I know they’re lost.

As I reflect on my healing I can see how I’ve grown and changed. I’m now aware of the beauty that I’ve missed.

Two years ago I went up to Coventry to spend some time with the younger members of the community I belonged to. That weekend was one of the best I had in my two years. It was a chance share just a little bit of my journey.

Leave a Reply

