Posted on

I’m not the only victim part 2

Having thought about last nights post. It has become clear that it is not just me that this applies to. How many survivors have non offending family, who have had to support there children both young and older.

These are the invisible victims of abuse. The trust they put in these people has been destroyed by evil. As time moves on I can see the damage that my abuser has done to my relationships with my family.

These relationships are precious to me as I can see how they have been hurt. Indirectly by the abuser. So I wasn’t the only victim of his. There is however a positive outcome as it has brought the family closer.

Leave a Reply

