Posted on

More of my story

The effects of abuse continue to invade my everyday life. The memory of what happened. The struggle with trust.

Reflecting back today I remembered the moment where my life was truly turned inside out. The teaching on self esteem.

During this the person giving the teaching told us of the reasons. I was taking it all in until he mentioned the reason abuse. At this point I had total recall sitting in a conference room my mind swirling and heart racing.

Later on that evening I disclosed that I had a big problem. I didn’t disclose the abuse for another two weeks of letting it consume my every moment.

In December 2011 the same speaker came to where I was living and I wish I had a chance to thank him for showing me though his talk that healing was possible.

Leave a Reply

