Posted on

Effects of abuse part 3

As I heal and share this part of who I am. The more I see compassion in those around. Suffering from depression you switch off to the positives.

I am now realising that I am loved by more people than I thought. 12 months ago I turned up at my local AmDram group. This for me was the start of a new journey.

I was called in to action straight away, as it was clear up after a performance. I was made so welcome by all. A year on I have had to withdraw from our next production as my depression and work commitments have been just too much.

Again I’m feeling the love of all the group as they understood without asking questions. The effects of the abuse again reared their head.

Their are some people I know who could learn a lesson from my AmDram group.

Leave a Reply

