Posted on

2012

2012 has been a mixed bag. I’ve soared to the heights and sunk to the depths of despair. I am now in place where I can see progress and I’m moving in the right direction.

I have spent my first year in my new home a place that I can call my own. I am now getting on with life.

The one thing I still struggle with is forgiveness, not for my abuser but for myself. For the damage I have done to my life by keeping this secret for so long. I have wasted a third of my life by not speaking out.

Even now I’m not being totally honest with myself. I need to share this with others so that they can break the chains of silence.

Leave a Reply

