Posted on

A bit about me

I’m Ed. I’m a survivor of abuse. I no longer consider myself as a victim. I find describing myself hard. I’m 40 years young, work with loads of young people so that keeps me young.

I’ve always struggled to be just me. Always trying too hard. I am now facing my past and standing tall looking to a bright future.

Even though I struggle with depression I try and keep myself in a positive place. I am an amateur actor. This is something I’m exploring more and more, which is fun as I get to spend time not being me.

I am also a poet of sorts. I am trying to hone these skills and be able to share with others.

I am who I am. I am Ed.

Leave a Reply

