Posted on

The pain of a teenage boy

There is a frightened teenaged boy in me. He doesn’t understand what happened. I’m now finding that the abuse affected him badly. I sometimes sit and let him cry as I think it’s what he needs.

He was forced to grow up too soon. The effect on his life was profound. He stopped caring about school and family life. He is now finding his way in the world. He will recover and he will be strong.

My school work suffered to the point that I didn’t care about it. The abuse destroyed the dreams of a talented teenage boy. I’m now realising some of those talents.

I am a survivor. And I will thrive.

Leave a Reply

