Posted on

Prison cell

I am feeling like the depression is making me feel like I’m living in prison. The cell is my mind. The loneliness is the lock on the door. As the nights draw in I feel so lonely. I feel that I’m serving a life sentence for someone else’s crime.

I feel that I’m wandering blindfolded in a wilderness. My family are wonderful but they don’t understand. Finding out the I’m just on a waiting list for therapy and there will not get the extra help that others get because I’m functioning ” normally ” by having a full time job. I sometimes think I’d be better off not working.

I am achieving at work but the seems to be a shadow over my heart.

Leave a Reply

