Posted on

Moving slowly toward healing

Over recent months and weeks I have written about my struggles. The strange thing is that in all the turmoil I can see glimmers of a new/old person. Signs of laughter and mischief. My personality is beginning to reassert it self.

At times it seems that I’m going 1 million miles an hour and at other times it feels like a snails pace. The important thing that I see progress. And the fact that I can look back and see the path of my journey is progress.

I am not healed yet and I know that before I can fully heal I have to make the hard decision to report the abuse to the police.

Leave a Reply

