Posted on

Positive thoughts

This evening again I have positive thoughts. Thoughts I have never had. I know I still have mental health issues i.e depression and PTSD. These don’t define me. They are something I suffer from. But I am trying to beat my demons.

I now deal with disappointment by feeling it and naming it. By naming it I destroy it’s power. The abuse is still there at the back of my mind.

My sea change came about because I decided that I needed to make a stand for all survivors.

As survivors we need to stand together and help those who are struggling to find their voices.

Leave a Reply

