Posted on

Living a lie

As I have moved on with my healing I realise the lie I had been living. As I begging to unravel the web of lies that I was told by my abuser.

I thought that I was the only one who was abused this way. I was told to kept this a secret, which I did for 25 years. For 25 years it ate away at my mind, body and soul. I hid my feelings from everyone and myself.

The affect it has had on my ability to have intimacy has been profound. It has stopped me from being able to get close to anyone. I have put so many blocks up I don’t think I can ever enjoy the love others do.

It feel like my heart has been turned to stone by this senseless act. I look at my friends with their partners and I feel that I may never be able to enjoy as others do.

Leave a Reply

