Posted on

Tiredness

I seem to be wracked by tiredness. I know after the play I was tired out. But this is deeper tiredness. When I look back I can’t remember the last time I really got a good nights sleep. I’m not saying I can’t sleep but its poor quality.

I’ve tried to get a better quality sleep but its like my brain can’t slow down. It’s like it’s always in go mode.

20121026-203119.jpg

One response to “Tiredness

  1. Weren’t you the guy that was talking about “always wanting to run” yesterday? This is like I said: your body is used to running (your body has adjusted to to your mental always-standy-mode and keeps a little bit of adrenaline running through your blood at all times). I had the same thing, because of my experiences in the past (domestic violence, mental abuse, witnessed a lot of physical abuse, my father was a loose cannon) and I started doing this Bodyscan thing I mentioned in my previous comment. It’s like guided meditation with an audio-cd (I’m sure if you google it, you will be able to find a copy in your local library or whatever – I don’t know if you have a therapist, but ask him/her about and I’m sure he/she’ll know what I’m talking about)

    Long story short: your low quality of sleep is due to the small amount of adrenaline always present in your body.

Leave a Reply

