Posted on

Jimmy Savile

Over the last week I’ve been so triggered, mainly due to the press coverage around Jimmy Savile. When I was younger I watched Jim’ll fix it every week. I wanted to meet Jimmy Savile as he was a hero.

As I look back on a week where I’ve almost been constantly triggered. I’m dealing with depression at the moment. I am feeling weak from lack of sleep and long hours at work.

The effect this story has had on my life has been enormous. Seeing someone I admired for all the work he did for charity.

For the survivors of his crimes I can empathise as I believe the person who abused me is dead. These brave women deserve justice for these hideous crimes. I feel their pain and applaud their bravery for speaking out.

Leave a Reply

