Posted on

Family

The hardest thing I’m finding is my relationships with my family. The abuse I suffered has changed the way I deal with family. I’ve been struggling with different emotions these last few weeks.

I love all my family without end. But my family doesn’t understand that I face an uphill battle to beat this. The lessons I’m learning at the moment mean that I’ve bak to the emergency stage where I’m constantly in turmoil.

I have had a big issue with my battle against depression. I’m now at a stage where I need to have more time for myself. I need to try and take care of me.

One of the problems of dealing with the abuse is that there is a 13 year old boy who is struggling to come to terms with what happened. Sometimes my reactions are that of a 13 year old. I am still trying to maintain my adult self while letting my 13 year old out to heal.

Trying to explain this to my family is almost impossible.

Leave a Reply

