Posted on

The storm

For the last few days I have been at the centre of an emotional storm. I went to see my Gp on Saturday to see if I could get referral for therapy. The Dr said she would do this.

From saturday morning until today I have been in a dark place. I think that as I tried to just live my life not even thinking about dealing with the emotional stuff.

It’s been 12 months since I came off the meds and I’ve shied away from going to that place that hurts.

Going to see the dr has opened up my emotional centre so I can try and live a normal life. The pain I’ve felt over the last few days has been so intense that I have struggled at work and the feeling of loneliness has been magnified.

Thankfully I’ve had great support from friends and strangers alike.

This it for now.

Leave a Reply

