Posted on

Hidden wounds

I am realising that because there are no physical scars people can’t see haw much I’m hurting.

This last year has been a roller coaster. I’ve got a job and moved in to my own place. But I’m still hurting so much inside. I’ve had no time to really take a deep look inside to see where I’m at until now.

I’ve kept myself so busy to blot out these feelings. Now I’m settled in work and in my own place, I need to face these wounds and ask for help.

These wounds may never heal properly but I’ve had enough of just patching my self up.

If I had broken my arm or leg there is a visible wound but with depression there is no visible wound only invisible scars.

Leave a Reply

