Posted on

The silence

Why do I find silence so deafening. I try to keep my mind free from the negative thoughts that have plagued my life for 27 years.

I’ve been building up positive thoughts and feelings but sometimes these bad thoughts are so strong. The feeling of loneliness is so strong tonight, I could be in a room full of friends and still be alone.

Whether this is result of the abuse or me bottling things up for so long. Two years ago I started this journey. A hard journey. I have to tell myself I’m strong. But tonight I just want to cry.

Leave a Reply

