Posted on

The wonder of sunset

Last night while walking to my rehearsal I saw the most wondrous thing. The sun setting in a blaze of yellows and reds and blues. The way the sun filled the clouds with the most brilliant crimson. It actually brought a tear to my eye.

I think this is the best thing about my healing, is that I’m now seeing the wonderful colours and shades in a sunset. I sometimes get a bit of sensory overload. I am enjoying the sights of a sunset or the radiance of the moon.

I feel that these are things that I missed when I never looked up. I took som pics of the sunset.

20120821-192417.jpg

20120821-192428.jpg

20120821-192447.jpg

Leave a Reply

