Posted on

Healing

My healing journey is a journey of discovery. Discovery of who I am. Over the past two years I’ve changed so much.

I was anxious, angry, agitated. At times it’s been like I was sitting with Jesus in the garden. I feel like I’ve been through the same agony that Jesus went through. My journey seems to mirror those few days when Jesus was rejected by his people.

A friend said to me I need to go to the cross with Christ. I have done that I think. I have tried to walk this path and now I see the start of real healing.

I feel that god is now driving my healing forward. I now understand why I had to let god into my healing.

Like an infected wound when you start to clean it’s painful. It has got a lot easier over the last six months but there have been setbacks.

The future looks bright as I try and rebuild my broken life.

Leave a Reply

