Posted on

The people I’ve met on this journey.

The people I’ve met
the nice ones
the not so nice

The people who were there
these people of God
these saviours of mine

The people who stood by me
when I was alone
and in shame

The people who loved me
loved the broken me
who took away the shame

The people who cared
who hugged me
and loved me

The people who prayed
so I wouldn’t be afraid
and they stayed

The people who were there
when i needed an ear
to take away my fear

Who are these nice people?

They’re a people of God, who share their love and gifts with the weak and strong alike.

I don’t need to name them but you know who you are.

This post is dedicated to my friends at the Sion Community

Thank you from the bottom of my chipped heart.

20120819-163907.jpg

Leave a Reply

