Posted on

Good memories

Today I’ve been reflecting on my Grandad and godfather. All I have are wonderful memories of him. A man who inspired others by his service. A man who was generous and loving. Someone who had a great sense of humour.

He was more than just grandad. He towered over all of us. He always had his pipe in his hand. I remember being so proud of him “staring” in a camera poster. Also I remember him setting his jacket on fire when I was little. It was exciting for me as we had the fire engine come to our house.

The main thing is he was my grandad and my godfather. I could not have asked for a better godfather. Someone who served the church in a unique way.

I miss him greatly. All the wonderful memories.

Leave a Reply

