Posted on

Darkest before dawn

In my darkest moment
At a turning point
At a crossroads
I look up and I see
I see a light
A light that fills the air
I here music

At this darkest point
When music filled the air
At the crossroads
Which way to turn
Left or right
Forward or back

Do I take the easy path
Or the hard path
Do I enter the forest
Of meadow
I move toward
The light

I move into the light
The light of love
Music in the air
Music of life

I know it’s darkest before the dawn
A dawn of new life
A dawn of music
And love
The dawn is forward
Through the forest

It’s darkest before the dawn
The dawn brings life

Leave a Reply

