Posted on

Realisation

I always thought that my abuse happened only once. I was wrong. As I remember more it seem it happened many times. For the last two years I’ve been focusing on the one event. I realise that it wasn’t just once. And it carried on in to adulthood. This realisation has come out of the blue.

I am still coming to terms with this part of my past. Everyday I grieve a little more for my childhood.

One response to “Realisation

  1. Michelle Lucas ⋅

    Dawn Eden writes a beautiful book called My Peace I Give You, Healing Sexual Wounds With the Help Of the Saints…. it’s for all survivors and is really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

