Posted on

Blame and shame

This subject is still a hard one for me to write about. I remind myself daily that I am not to blame for what happened. It has taken me almost two years to get to this point in my healing. I think I’ve blamed myself because I was only young and my body reacted in the way it did. I associated what I felt with enjoyment. Therefore I blamed myself for what happened.

As far as shame is concerned it made me feel isolated and alone. I had no one to turn to so I hid myself away. The shame issue is about power. The power to kept this in the dark. I have tried to deal with the shame. I am realising that to bring this in to the light I should not be ashamed.

Leave a Reply

