Posted on

Foolish me

Today I went back to the community I left 6 months ago, to pick some of my belongings I’d left there. I was dreading it, as my relationship with community has not been the easiest over the last few months.

Mainly from my point of view. I think they still struggle with the issue I’ve been dealing with. I have moved forward in my healing. But today I felt more at home there than before moving out in January.

I thought I could just move out and leave it there. But life doesn’t work like that. For the first time I felt welcomed by everyone there, which heartened me. They even asked me to bake a cake. I think it’s time I stopped being so stubborn and try and spend some time withe the friends I’ve made at the community.

Leave a Reply

